Shiei no Sona Nyl: Itty-bitty demo Translation Pt. 1

Something a little extra tonight, since I had that lame week of downtime.

I don’t think I’m cut out for any sort of VN translating at all, but here’s one of two parts from the intro to the Shiei no Sona Nyl demo. I’m not going to go very far into the demo. I mean, I’d love to go through the whole thing, but I have too much other stuff to go through at the time.

At the very least, here’s part 1. I prefer Lilly and A myself (I mean, if you just play the demo, the bathing scene is in there, so freaking go for it. If you can get the full version of the game, they’re an absolute treasure), but Elysia just does not get enough credit.

Year: 1902. A particular day in October, from a telegraphic communications recording:
“Alan. Alan? Alan. Mister, what will you… what will you do when it snows again in New York soon?”
“Isn’t it a little early for snow? It has gotten a smidge colder in the area, hasn’t it… Winter’s coming in no time at all. Winter, dyed in a pure white. This research institute, and all of Manhatten as well.”
“Don’t go catching a cold, okay?”
“Ahh, same goes for you.”
“…Thanks. Ermm… I can’t see your face, and… I’m… I’m really… lonely. It’s just been one, single day, but it feels as if a whole year has already passed.”
“What a coincidence. I feel the same way. But, perhaps I should say, this one single day will be all over soon. I…”
“Hm?”
“I want…”
“Yes?”
“I want to see your honey-colored hair. And your apple-tinted cheeks, and those crystal-clear eyes of yours. I want to see you.”
“M-me too… I want to…”

Year: 1902. Christmas Day. From a discovered voice recording:
“Keep recording… Alan Eikley, recording. December 25th. Current time: 00:57. The chaos in the city has not settled. It’s still hellish out here. …The experiment has failed. The experiment? Yes, our experiment. Our? No, that’s not right. The present outcome was all from my designs. My… The Engineer Experiment… was mine. And no one else’s. They just did the work for me. They had no idea. Los Alamos’ involvement is certain. The big guys. But even now, that’s all… meaningless. Ernest and Iman… are already… dead… Why, why this… Why did they ever… look up to me. What went wrong. What wrong turn did I…  I- I just wanted…
Someone commenced ‘it.’ No one else, but the king of scholars, Edison… Now that it’s come to this… This city will turn into hell on earth. The rampage of the engines won’t stop. Right now, the institution of the entire city-state is out of control.  Already, an airspace anomaly has made itself present. The Phenomenon Equation has been expressed in Manhattan. And now, the Woleth Intelligence Network will begin it’s division into separate parts in no less than ten minutes. The Alaya Vijnana won’t sustain it. As is, it only has a few minutes. Elysia…”
Tick tock. Tick tock.
“You…”
Tick tock. Tick tock. Tick tock.
“At least…you’re not in this hell now… my one and only… ………………..”

2 thoughts on “Shiei no Sona Nyl: Itty-bitty demo Translation Pt. 1

    • Thank you! I’m happy to hear that. Cant make any progresses on updates, but I’ve been sitting on a wip tl of the entire demo. Once I kill off some other things at the top of my to-do list, I’d like to get it up here as well as a quick tut to get the demo running. I really hope MangaGamer picks the full game up.

Leave a Reply

